Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful Links

Country Information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Customs & Regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic Information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export Control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export Finance and Insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

 

Market Access:

Market Access Database for Tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and Technical Regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade Statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

UK Trade Info: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

 

Trade Shows:

10 Times (formerly BizTradeShows.com): www.10times.com/germany

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

UKTI Events Portal: www.events.ukti.gov.uk

 

Travel Advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/locations/germany

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations/europe--russia/germany.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International Trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

CBI (Confederation of British Industry): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-skills

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

OECD: www.oecd-ilibrary.org

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

SOLVIT: www.ec.europa.eu/solvit/index_en.htm

Tenders Electronic Daily (Supplement to the Official Journal of the EU) (TED): www.ted.europa.eu/TED/main/HomePage.do

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Trade & Investment: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

UKTI e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

German websites:

Common Register Portal of the German Federal States (Gemeinsames Registerportal der Länder): www.handelsregister.de/rp_web/welcome.do

Federal Chamber of German Civil Law Notaries (Bundesnotarkammer): www.bnotk.de/en

Federal Ministry for Economic Co-operation and Development: www.bmz.de

German Company Register (Bundesanzeiger): www.unternehmensregister.de/ureg

German Embassy in the UK: www.uk.diplo.de/Vertretung/unitedkingdom/en/Startseite.html

German Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger): www.bundesanzeiger.de/ebanzwww

German Federal Government homepage: www.bundesregierung.de/Webs/Breg/EN/Homepage

German Federal Statistical Office: www.destatis.de/EN/Homepage

German Institute for Standardization: www.din.de

German Patent and Trade Mark Office (DPMA), (Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt): www.dpma.de/english/index.html

Germany Trade and Invest: www.gtai.de/GTAI/Navigation/EN/welcome.html

Germany Trade Fairs: www.germany.travel/en/business-travel/trade-fairs/trade-fairs/messen.html

Office of the Commissioner for Foreign Investment in Germany: www.business-in-germany.de

 

Additional Useful Links

British Chamber of Commerce in Germany: 

www.bccg.de

UK Trade & Investment:

www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

Foreign & Commonwealth Office:

www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Useful Links Picture

British Council:

www.britishcouncil.org

Trade Tariff:

www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Middle East Association:

www.the-mea.co.uk

British Chambers of Commerce:

www.britishchambers.org.uk

IoD (Institute of Directors):

www.iod.com

CBI (Confederation of British Industry):

www.cbi.org.uk

Institute of Export (IOE):

www.export.org.uk

British Expertise:

www.britishexpertise.org

Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS):

www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-skills

UKTI e-exporting programme:

www.gov.uk/e-exporting 


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form